Flume heads list for APRA glory

Bunbury Herald

Nominees for the 35th Australasian Performing Right Association music awards have been announced, with Flume leading the race with four nominations.

The electronic artist was nominated for Most Played Australian Work and Dance Work of the Year for Say It and Never Be Like You.

Sia was not far behind, picking up three nods in the categories of Most Played Australian Work and Pop Work of the Year.

Hilltop Hoods, The Veronicas, Nick Murphy featuring Chet Faker and Troye Sivan all received two nominations each.

Notable nominations for the celebrated Song of the Year category include Amy Shark and M-Phazes for Adore, Tim Minchin for Come Home Cardinal Pell, D.D Dumbo for Satan and Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds for Skeleton Key.

Get in front of tomorrow's news for FREE

Journalism for the curious Australian across politics, business, culture and opinion.


A new award category was added to this year’s program for Licensee of the Year, which will reward licensee groups for good music citizenship.

Writer, comedian and RocKwiz host Julia Zemiro will host the 2017 award ceremony held at the International Convention Centre Grand Ballroom in Sydney on April 3.

Get the latest news from thewest.com.au in your inbox.

Sign up for our emails